When it’s over

There are days when I wake up and tell myself that it is over. It’s definitely over.

Today is one of those days. 

I feel like I am always being haunted with those places and faces. The rooms and their conversations.

But then I turned around, I see my son sleeping soundly and think to myself that maybe I can still try. I can try for him. 

I prayed and I cried. I did not see my son as a hindrance but a sign of that little hope, that maybe everything can still work out. 

I held him and kissed him. This tiny hope is all I really need right now. 🙂

2 thoughts on “When it’s over

  1. The thing your son needs the most is a healthy mother. That is the best gift you can give him.
    I love how your heart and words light up when you talk about him. He needs hope for a healthy, happy life too.
    (((Hugs)))

    • Thank you Cynthia. I know that children are the ones really affected in situations like this. I try as much as possible to show that I am strong and fine but I guess emotionally he can still feel how wrecked I am at times..that’s why I keep on praying every night most especially for his health and safety.

Leave a Reply

